Every Child Can!
Feb 45, 2022 in Atlanta, GA
at Atlanta Suzuki Workshop

What

Every Child Can!

Instructor: Edward Kreitman

Event Contact & Sign up

Email: [javascript protected email address]

Additional Schedule Information

The ECC! course will be held on Friday, February 4, 2022 and Saturday, February 5, 2022.

Course times:
Friday from 5:00-8:00 PM Eastern / 4:00-7:00 PM Central / 3:00-6:00 PM Mountain / 2:00-5:00 PM Pacific
Saturday from 11:00 AM-5:00 PM Eastern / 10:00 AM-4:00 PM Central / 9:00 AM-3:00 PM Mountain / 8:00 AM-2:00 PM Pacific

Event Description

Every Child Can! logoEvery Child Can! an introductory course on the Suzuki philosophy and its application to education. For parents, teachers, prospective teachers and others, this course provides an inspiring, in-depth look at the Suzuki approach to teaching and learning. For teachers, ECC serves as the first course in the Suzuki Association of the Americas Teacher Development Program. To learn more, read about the ECC course and its guidelines.

Price: $130.00

14 enrolled out of 15 maximum.

See contact information below to sign up.

Trainer Information

Edward Kreitman

Edward Kreitman is the founder and Director of the Western Springs School of Talent Education and the Naperville Suzuki School. Mr. Kreitman received his undergraduate degree from Western Illinois University where he studied Suzuki Pedagogy with Doris Preucil and Almita Vamos. In 1986 , he studied with Dr. Suzuki at the Talent Education Summer School in Matsumoto, Japan.

Mr. Kreitman has served the SAA in many capacities including a member of the Board of Directors, Violin Committee, Teacher Development team and as Coordinator for several National Suzuki Teacher Conferences. Edward Kreitman enjoys an international reputation as a registered Teacher Trainer of the SAA and is the author of “Teaching from the Balance Point: A Guide for Suzuki Parents, Teachers and Students” and “Teaching with an Open Heart: A guide to developing Conscious Musicianship.” Edward Kreitman was the 2019 recipient of the IL ASTA Studio Teacher of the Year Award.

When

Friday, February 4 to Saturday, February 5, , 2022

Where

This event will be held online.

Atlanta Suzuki Workshop

Atlanta GA
USA

[javascript protected email address]
www.atlantasuzuki.org/ecc

More Info & Contact

Website: www.atlantasuzuki.org/ecc

Kristin Jutras

[javascript protected email address]

Rachael Fischer, Co-Director

[javascript protected email address]


The SAA sets guidelines for Suzuki institutes, festivals and teacher workshops and sanctions separate organizations to manage such events. For specific information on schedules, enrollment, pricing, housing, etc. please contact sponsoring organizations directly. Please see the Event Listing Guide regarding the posting of events.