Alfred Music has just released Book 9 of the Suzuki Guitar School and the edition should be on music store shelves by next week. The volume represents a 25 year collaborative project in the development of an effective application of Dr. Suzuki’s approach as applied to the guitar. Representatives from across the United States, Australia, and Europe worked carefully to select, test, and edit the edition. The pieces in the volume include:

  1. Recuerdos de la Alhambra Tárrega, F.
  2. Capricio Arabe Tárrega, F.
  3. Fantasia Mudarra
  4. Theme & Variations Sor, F.
  5. Asturias Albéniz, M.

We are sure that the volume makes a valuable addition to the body of Suzuki Guitar works and will greatly enhance our efforts in bringing beautiful music to young people.