Congratulations to the SAA’s newly elected Board members: Sue Baer, Ellen Berry and Marilyn O’Boyle. Their three-year terms will begin August 1, 2009. Chair-Elect Teri Einfeldt will assume the role of Board Chair in August and Betsy Stuen-Walker will fill the role of Board Secretary. The Board has named Dr. Mark George as Chair-Elect. Many thanks to the Board members whose terms are completing in July: Christie Felsing (Secretary), Lamar Blum, Diane Schroeder (Chair), and Beth Titterington. Each provided valuable and dedicated service to the Association as Board members. Their thoughts as their terms draw to a close are posted below and will be printed in the next ASJ. (If you participated in the VLR, you may have heard their presentations!)