Joanne Martin, Jan Matthiesen, Sven Sjorgren, Leif Elving

Image by Edward Kreitman

Edward Kreitman

Edward Kreitman is the founder and Director of the Western Springs School of Talent Education and the Naperville Suzuki School. Mr. Kreitman received his undergraduate degree from Western Illinois University where he studied Suzuki Pedagogy with Doris Preucil and Almita Vamos. In 1986 , he studied at the Talent Education Summer School with Dr. Suzuki in Matsumoto, Japan.

Mr. Kreitman has served the Suzuki Teacher’s Association in many capacities including a member of the Board of Directors, Violin Committee, Teacher Development team and as Coordinator for several National Suzuki Teacher Conferences. Recently he served on the SAA team which developed the Every Child Can! introductory course. Edward Kreitman enjoys an international reputation as a guest clinician at Suzuki institutes and workshops. Mr. Kreitman is a registered Teacher Trainer of the Suzuki Association of the Americas and is the author of Teaching from the Balance Point: A Guide for Suzuki Parents, Teachers and Students and Teaching with an Open Heart: A Guide for Developing Conscious Musicianship. In 2008, Mr. Kreitman was honored with the Suzuki Chair Award at the American Suzuki Institute in Stevens Point, Wisconsin.

Send a message to Edward Kreitman

Related Media

ISA Cello Trainers at the 2009 Conference
Jan Matthiesen and Rikke Kühn Gerlach
ISA Piano Teacher Trainers at the 2009 Conference
Canadian Participants at the 2005 SAA Leadership Retreat
2008 Conference attendees. Front row: Dee Martz, and Joanne Martin. Back row: Delaine Fedson, Mary Kay Waddington, and Michiko Yurko.
Marilyn O’Boyle and Joanne Martin at the 2005 SAA Leadership Retreat
ISA Board meeting in Reykjavik, Iceland, October 2008
Martin Norgaard conducts a reading session at the 2006 SAA Conference
On the way to the convention center via the skywalk at the 2006 SAA Conference. Winifred Crock, Martin Norgaard, and others.
Michael Andriaccio and Joanne Castellani perform in the Gala Clinicians Concert at the 2006 SAA Conference
Michiko Yurko and Sven Sjogren