Austin Suzuki Music School

Nurturing Artistry through Tone and Vibrato Development
Viola, Violin
Jan 210, 2021 in Austin, TX
at Austin Suzuki Music School

What

Nurturing Artistry through Tone and Vibrato Development: Viola, Violin

Instructor: Daniel Gee Cordova,

Event Contact & Sign up

Email: [javascript protected email address]
Phone: 631-839-9782

Additional Schedule Information

Sat Jan 2, Sun Jan 3, Sat Jan 9, Sun Jan 10

4:30-7:00pm EDT
3:30-6:00pm CDT
2:30-5:00pm MDT
1:30-4:00pm PDT

Signup closed.

Trainer Information

Daniel Gee Cordova

Daniel Gee Cordova currently resides in Austin, Texas where he directs the Austin Suzuki Music School and one of the directors of the Greater Austin Suzuki Institute.

Daniel has a commitment to lifelong learning including extensive Suzuki training in violin, viola, and Suzuki Early Childhood. He received degrees in Music Education from SUNY Potsdam and the University of Texas at Austin. As a new SAA teacher trainer, he is excited for the opportunity to share his passion for learning with others. Daniel is an active clinician giving presentations at National Conferences as well as being a guest teacher and conductor at workshops and Suzuki Institutes across the country.

Daniel Gee Cordova serves as the Assistant Principal Viola with the Austin Opera. He had previously served as the Orchestra Director at Chisholm Trail Middle School in Round Rock ISD from 2009-2019. Outside of teaching and performing, he enjoys spending time with husband Jerry, their foster baby Liam, and their two terriers, Bamboo and Tristan.

When

Saturday, January 2 to Sunday, January 10, , 2021

Where

This event will be held online.

Austin Suzuki Music School

Austin TX 78757
USA

Phone: 631-839-9782
[javascript protected email address]
austinsuzukimusicschool.com

More Info & Contact

Website: austinsuzukimusicschool.com

Daniel Gee

[javascript protected email address]


The SAA sets guidelines for Suzuki institutes, festivals and teacher workshops and sanctions separate organizations to manage such events. For specific information on schedules, enrollment, pricing, housing, etc. please contact sponsoring organizations directly. Please see the Event Listing Guide regarding the posting of events.